J.Ty.

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2013
  3. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. Web
My local settings cause my Excel to use ',' as a decimal separator in floating point numbers, and consequently ';' to separate arguments in formulas. I use HTML Maker for posting here.

Today, in the thread http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/excel-...torial-probabilities-without-replacement.html, I have noted that HTML Maker:
  • does replace ';' by ',' in formulas (so that people can use my formulas without manual modifications),
  • but does not replace ',' by '.' in floating point numbers (so that people can not use my numbers without manual modifications).

I would like HTML Maker to do that latter replacement, too.

J.Ty.

I'm Agree With J.Ty.
hope for some new changes of this beautiful HTML Maker ADD-INS

Hi,
. I have found the whole “,” “.” Convention difference between “us: Europe” and “Them: English / American” to be a nightmare, especially after I started learning VBA.
http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/questi...ations-komma-punkt-tausend-zahl-problem.html?

. I am not sure if there is a satisfactory solution with these issues. To date the best compromise I found was to go with “them” as much as possible….

For example go into Excel Options:
(Click somewhere left upper (i.e. Vista XL 2007 Office button ; Vista XL 2010 First Tab in Ribbon (Datei or Data or File )) ;
- Look for, or scroll down to, Excel Options – Click ;
- Click Erweiterte (Advanced)

…… then change this..

…………
To this:…

……………..
Alan
Hof
Bavaria
Deutschland

P.s.

…….
My Excel uses ";" to separate arguments in functions, and they sometimes stay there when I copy-paste or insert a screenshot. In such cases please replace ";" by "," everywhere. …..
J.Ty.

You may find this generally useful, but I am not sure if it is in your language? But maybe one language is similar to yours in Excel? In any case you can use an option there to change ";" by "," in Formulars:
Home • Excel-Translator

Hi,