Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Using VBA scripts to Combine multiple workbooks of single worksheet to a single workbook of multiple worksheets

This is a discussion on Using VBA scripts to Combine multiple workbooks of single worksheet to a single workbook of multiple worksheets within the Excel Questions forums, part of the Question Forums category; I am a beginner to Excel and VBA , can somebody show me a few lines of scripts and instructions ...

Question Using VBA scripts to Combine multiple workbooks of single worksheet to a single workbook of multiple worksheets

I am a beginner to Excel and VBA, can somebody show me a few lines of scripts and instructions how to use VBA scripts to combine multiple Excel xls Files (which contain single worksheet) into a single Excel file of multiple worksheets?

Can somebody also suggest a good book with examples I can start to learn to solve these kinds of problems?

Thanks very much

Excel_beginner

Default Re: Using VBA scripts to Combine multiple workbooks of single worksheet to a single workbook of multiple worksheets

Are these workbooks all stored in the same folder? Are there other workbooks in this folder what will not be combined into one worksheet? If so, you could try this, but I would highly recommend making a complete copy of the folder you are trying to use this one. They both are very similiar and will ask for the directory to copy from. Just copy this into your master workbook and then choose the directory and off you should go.

Version 1 takes all 1st sheets (can have blank rows) and puts into a master workbook.

Code:
    'Description: Combines all files in a folder to a master file.
    Sub MergeFiles()
        Dim path As String, ThisWB As String, lngFilecounter As Long
        Dim wbDest As Workbook, shtDest As Worksheet, ws As Worksheet
        Dim Filename As String, Wkb As Workbook
        Dim CopyRng As Range, Dest As Range
        Dim RowofCopySheet As Integer