I need a macro to copy active cell, change sheet and paste into next blank cell in the column

This is a discussion on I need a macro to copy active cell, change sheet and paste into next blank cell in the column within the Excel Questions forums, part of the Question Forums category; Hi guys Im brand new to coding etc - I can record macros pretty well but i want to get ...

Default I need a macro to copy active cell, change sheet and paste into next blank cell in the column

Hi guys
    Im brand new to coding etc - I can record macros pretty well but i want to get into this side of things
    Im currently trying to create a macro that will copy 2 hidden (hidden due to having concantenation formula the user doesnt need to see) cells on a specified row (is there anyway to create a window where the user can specify the row the info will come from) (columns N & O) and then move to another sheet ("Round up") to paste the 2 cells in the next blanks in Columns A & B

im really struggleing with the selecting of the row required and the moving down the column to paste in the next blank sheet

any help would be greatly appreciated.

regards

Ben

Board Regular

Default Re: I need a macro to copy active cell, change sheet and paste into next blank cell in the column

Hey mate,

To give the user the opportunity to enter the row number, you'll want to use an input box.

dimension a variable as Long, and then assign that variable to the input box results, something like this...

Code:
    Dim lngUserRow As Long

lngUserRow = InputBox("Please enter the row number", "User Input Required")
    Alternatively, if you don't really want the user to enter the row, and instead just scroll down through all rows, you can build this variable into a loop, incrementing it by one each time.

To select the next blank cell in your destination sheet, i always use the following method (assuming a column of A)...

Code:
    Sheets("Round Up").select
    Range("A65536").End(xlup).offset(1,0).select