Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 36 of 36

How to use the Camera Icon Tool using a Macro?

This is a discussion on How to use the Camera Icon Tool using a Macro? within the Excel Questions forums, part of the Question Forums category; You should not have any problem if wsR is the active sheet. Otherwise, use Code: With wsR.Range(wsR.Cells(1, i), wsR.Cells(1, j)) ...

  1. #31
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    971

    Default Re: How to use the Camera Icon Tool using a Macro?

    You should not have any problem if wsR is the active sheet. Otherwise, use
    Code:
    With wsR.Range(wsR.Cells(1, i), wsR.Cells(1, j))
    You may remove the With and End With statements, and use
    Code:
    For Each r In wsR.Range(wsR.Cells(1, i), wsR.Cells(1, j))

  2. #32
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    391

    Default Re: How to use the Camera Icon Tool using a Macro?

    Thanks for the clarification I spent the entire afternoon pondering was there any mistake in the line but as you mentioned it needs to be the Active Sheet, which it wasn't and therefore the error was thrown..

    Thanks and finally I conclude this thread extremely happy and satisfied..
    Your perseverance has really helped me in not onl getting such customized solutions but also enriched my VBA knowledge to some extent..

    Thanks again dear brother..

    Al-Humdallah...

    God Bless
    Regards
    all4excel

  3. #33
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    971

    Default Re: How to use the Camera Icon Tool using a Macro?

    Al-hamdullah, you're most welcome!

  4. #34
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    391

    Default Re: How to use the Camera Icon Tool using a Macro?

    Hey Brother, sorry to dig old threads back..

    But I just realized that I made a slight conceptual mistake in keeping the Column Width for the display Columns which houses the formatting info slightly more than the Maximum width of the largest column size in the Parent Sheet..

    Rather I realize now, that it should have been made to a size which is bigger than the Camera Image for the respective column which it's going to display rather that my initial request which considered the Maximum of all the columns in contention from the Parent SHeet and then making it slightly wider than that size..

    It would be better that I keep the Column Width flexible in such a way that the Reduced Image fits in as per the Filled Column AutoFit Size...
    So all Columns wont have the same size and though they would not look uniform but they would have proper spacing in respect to the text as well as the Image in the second row.

    Please suggest..

    I am getting confused as to what should be done first as we have already reduced the Image Size, first preference is to keep it wider than the Image but for each Image for the specific column.

    Thanks and Regards
    all4excel

    Al-Humdallah.
    Regards
    all4excel

  5. #35
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    971

    Default Re: How to use the Camera Icon Tool using a Macro?

    How about the code in post #23? Try it and then explain what else you want to add/modify.

  6. #36
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    391

    Default Re: How to use the Camera Icon Tool using a Macro?

    Hey Brother I think I managed it, with slight changes in the code..
    But humble request if you could assist me on my other query to capture two images in a comment..
    Please see the link where I had received help earlier where getting one Dynamic Picture Link is possible..

    Thanks in advance.

    Al-Humdallah
    Regards
    all4excel

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


DMCA.com