Adding values to listbox

vidario

Hello everyone, I'm a real newbie in vba, but I wish I could do this:
I have a spreadsheet like the one in the picture. In the first column I have dates, amounts in the second and third categories (which may or may not be included). What I would like is to get a listbox on a userform bringing me back each category once and the total of that category (as in the red box image)

How can I do?

thanks

Excel Facts

How to show all formulas in Excel?
Press Ctrl+` to show all formulas. Press it again to toggle back to numbers. The grave accent is often under the tilde on US keyboards.
Anyone? I thought it was simple... I don't know if I have to use an array or a collection...but I can't manage them

Upvote 0
look at this
Sheet1

*ABC
1DATAIMPORTOCATEGORIA
215/09/2012100CASA
316/09/2012300MACCHINA
422/09/2012200CASA
525/092012600LAVORO
626/09/2012300*
728/09/2012100ASILO
830/09/2012200MACCHINA
902/10/201250REGALI
10***
11***
12***
13CATEGORIAIMPORTO*
14CASA300*
15MACCHINA500*
16LAVORO600*
17ASILO100*
18REGALI50*

<colgroup><col style="font-weight:bold; width:30px; "><col style="width:75px;"><col style="width:66px;"><col style="width:78px;"></colgroup><tbody>
</tbody>

Spreadsheet Formulas
CellFormula
B14=SUMIF(C2:C9,A14,B2:B9)
B15=SUMIF(C2:C9,A15,B2:B9)
B16=SUMIF(C2:C9,A16,B2:B9)
B17=SUMIF(C2:C9,A17,B2:B9)
B18=SUMIF(C2:C9,A18,B2:B9)

<tbody>
</tbody>

<tbody>
</tbody>

Excel tables to the web >> Excel Jeanie HTML 4

Last edited:
Upvote 0
If, for example, you'd like the code to be triggered via a CommandButton click, try the following code that needs to be placed in the UserForm code module. In the Project Explorer window (Ctrl+R), right-click the UserForm, select View Code, and copy/paste the code in the code module)...

Code:
[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=darkblue]Option[/COLOR] [COLOR=darkblue]Explicit[/COLOR]