Copying rows automatically from one spread sheet to another when an entry is made

mikeb7500

Board Regular
I have a master payroll sheet(tab1), that when a sale is made by David, I enter David's name, date, amount of sale, commission etc. in a row. I would like to have this information(row) automatically COPY to a spreadsheet(tab2) named David automatically each time David makes a sale. The same when I enter a sale made by Mary, that when it's entered it also COPIES to a spreadsheet(tab3) named Mary...etc. What is the best way to do this...any ideas??? Thanks!

Excel Facts

Last used cell?
Press Ctrl+End to move to what Excel thinks is the last used cell.
Hi,

I made a sample master data sheet which looks like this:

ABCD
1NameDateAmount of saleComission
2David2014.01.2514394
3John2014.01.265142
4David2014.01.2712383
5Mary2014.01.287402
6Eva2014.01.2914532
7Lara2014.01.3014873
8John2014.01.3110034
9David2014.02.0114654
10Mary2014.02.0211671

<tbody>
</tbody>

Add master sheet called "MasterPayroll"+ add sheets and name them to "David" and "Mary" before run VBA code below. Code deletes cell content+ add headers to name sheets. You can change person name, header or name of master sheet as indicated by comments in code.

Code:
Sub CopyRowsForNames()

Dim Rng As Range
Dim i As Long, j As Long, Z As Long
Dim PersonName
Dim Header_

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

PersonName = Array("David", "Mary") 'you can add new names
Header_ = Array("Name", "Date", "Amount of sale", "Comission") 'Add new names for header if you want
Set Rng = ThisWorkbook.Sheets("MasterPayroll").UsedRange 'Change name of the master sheet from ""MasterPayroll"" if you want

For j = 0 To UBound(PersonName)
    Application.DisplayAlerts = False
        With Sheets(PersonName(j))
            .Cells.Clear
            .Cells(1, 1).Resize(, 4) = Header_
        End With
    Application.DisplayAlerts = True
Next j

For i = 2 To Rng.Rows.Count
        If Rng.Cells(i, 1) = PersonName(j) Then