Macro to Split 1 worksheet to Multiple Excel Files - with Name of Cell (Column).

Jennie82

Dear Experts in Excel,

I am making reports and facing an issues with large volumes.
The file is about 25,000 items belongs to 305 students. Each student can have datas in multiple Rows.

The Student Name are in column (L : Student as its header). I cannot manually copy data for each student manually to create a seperate file for him/her and naming the file as his/ her name.

I would like to have a Macro to help me with this.
I am quite new to VBA so I can hardly understand the previous posts on this matter :). Appreciate your Support.

Best Regards,

Thu.

Excel Facts

Round to nearest half hour?
Use =MROUND(A2,"0:30") to round to nearest half hour. Use =CEILING(A2,"0:30") to round to next half hour.
…………………….

The Student Name are in column (L : Student as its header). I cannot manually copy data for each student manually to create a separate file for him/her and naming the file as his/ her name.

I would like to have a Macro to help me with this.
I am quite new to VBA so I can hardly understand the previous posts on this matter

Thu.

Hi Jennie82 Thu,
. What Threads have you checked out?. Any of these for example? These have some codes of mine which at first glance seem to do something very similar to what you want.(they actually would produce a new sheet rather than a new file for each student with his/ her name as the sheet name, but that could would be a good start point for you )

Copying a row from a worksheet to multiple new sheets depending on the word in the column
http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/excel-...-value-paste-worksheet-same-name-value-3.html
http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/excel-...her-worksheet-if-column-=-specific-value.html
http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/excel-...-into-multiple-worksheets-based-column-8.html
Copy entire row to another worksheet if column = specific value
Copying a Row Based on Coloumn Contents