XL 2013 find numbers in sheet1 and delete specific columns from row with corresponding number on sheet3

fmoaveni

Hi,
First off I would like to say thank you very much for any help that I can get. This is my first time posting to this forum and I hope I can give it enough detail to get some help.

Version: excel 2013

I am having trouble writing a vba code for this and I have looked all over the Internet but cannot seem to find what I need. I have tried modifying different codes for hours as well.
The specific range from is from sheet1 in a workbook (L24 : L60)
I want it to search every row in the sheet called "Eingeben". It is a german workbook but the codes are all in english so far.
From the "Eingeben" sheet (it is technically sheet3 but I have changed the name), if it has a number in column C, I want to automatically delete from that row...columns a,b,e,f,g,h,i.

Example:
Cell L24 on Sheet1 contains 300001
Cell C208 on the Eingeben sheet contains the same 300001 number. It will then delete from the Eingeben sheet A208, B208, E208, F208, G208, H208, and I208. (I want whatever number...in this case 300001 to stay in column C cell 208....This column must always remain constant).

I want it to look at the entire range though from L24:L60 and check the entire Eingeben sheet (column C) against this criteria.

Is that possible?

Thank you again in advance!

Excel Facts

Links? Where??
If Excel says you have links but you can't find them, go to Formulas, Name Manager. Look for old links to dead workbooks & delete.
Anyone have any ideas? I am not sure how else to clarify so if it is confusing maybe someone could ask a question so I can elaborate?

Upvote 0
Try:
Code:
Sub ClearCells()
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False
    Dim Num As Range
    Dim foundNum As Range
    Dim sAddr As String
    For Each Num In Sheets("Sheet1").Range("L24:L60")
        With Sheets("Eingeben").Range("C:C")
            Set foundNum = .Find(Num, LookIn:=xlValues, lookat:=xlWhole)