Recommended book or online tutorial for VBA (including 2010 at minimum)

mikecro

I have been writing VBA for some years when needed. But I now want to make sure there are no gaps in my knowledge.
Think I need a good book.
I have been a professional programmer in my time (mainly FORTRAN 77 and Assembler, then C . Mainly in the 80s) - so not looking for an intro to programming book.

Any pointers?

I don't think I am looking for a Reference book - have got the online help. The equivalent of Kernighan and Ritchie (definitive C book written by the authors of C) would be ideal if it exists.

Mikecro

Excel Facts

Can you AutoAverage in Excel?
There is a drop-down next to the AutoSum symbol. Open the drop-down to choose AVERAGE, COUNT, MAX, or MIN
I have been writing VBA for some years when needed. But I now want to make sure there are no gaps in my knowledge.
Think I need a good book.
I have been a professional programmer in my time (mainly FORTRAN 77 and Assembler, then C . Mainly in the 80s) - so not looking for an intro to programming book.

Any pointers?

I don't think I am looking for a Reference book - have got the online help. The equivalent of Kernighan and Ritchie (definitive C book written by the authors of C) would be ideal if it exists.

Mikecro

or here..

http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/genera...s/780271-excel-visual-basic-applications.html

Upvote 0
Just for the record and to say thank you. I ended up buying the Mr Excel book (VBA and Macros - 2013 edition) Half way through

I also went looking for material on coding standards and best practice and found the powerpoint here helpful - Excel VBA Best Practice

Upvote 0
Just for the record and to say thank you. I ended..........

Hi,