A lot of New Member, Posts=1 today. Or is it?

gardnertoo

I am seeing quite a few posts today (9/16/14) from New Members, where the post in question is their only activity ever. Is this just my lucky day to come upon a bunch of new users, or is there an uptick in new users today?

Is this sort of thing tracked?

Excel Facts

Can Excel fill bagel flavors?
You can teach Excel a new custom list. Type the list in cells, File, Options, Advanced, Edit Custom Lists, Import, OK
School started up again not too long ago here in the States, maybe that has something to do with it.

. A general point on the New member / One Post thing. As a beginner I was / am very grateful for the help I received from this board. So I try to put something back by answering threads which I can. Often I come across new member 1 post questions which I can answer. They are often easy enough for me to do, but never the less a bit time consuming.
. After receiving a working solution the OP in some cases seems to “vanish”, that is to say they give no feedback and remain a 1 post member. I live in Germany. Here you can register with free Email providers with any made up name, address etc. very quickly. I suspect it is similar elsewhere. I suspect some people register with such an Email under any made up name and just try their luck with a question never intending to make further contributions to the board, (apart from maybe by by re- registering again under a new name and address for another question!).
. I am not sure wot I think about that? Wot do others think?
. I would be interested to know how many 1 post members the board has?
. Alan Elston (Real Name and registered with my main Email Address!!!)