concatenate cells with quite good amount of text and keep formatting

edair

Hi<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p> </o:p>
I know that it sounds like an old problem but I still haven’t found anything….<o:p></o:p>
I have four cells in different sheets each having text in different color. I want to concatenate them into 1 cell into a different sheet and retain the original formatting. i.e. the result cell should have <o:p></o:p>
a(sheet1) + b(sheet2) + c(sheet3) with original colors of a, b & c.<o:p></o:p>
Each cell has a quite good amount of text with different formats, e.g. the result cell should be<o:p></o:p>
This is the text of the cell A<o:p></o:p>
This is the text of the cell B<o:p></o:p>
This is the text of the cell C<o:p></o:p>

Is it possible? <o:p></o:p>

I’m using excel 2003 and I am a beginner in VBA, but I should be able to follow if you can give me some pointers.<o:p></o:p>
I’ve tried to use this:<o:p></o:p>
http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/showthread.php?t=265158<o:p></o:p>
but it doesn’t work when I use the example mentioned above.<o:p></o:p>
Thanks<o:p></o:p>
Edair<o:p></o:p>

Excel Facts

What does custom number format of ;;; mean?
Three semi-colons will hide the value in the cell. Although most people use white font instead.
Welcome to MrExcel.

What did you try exactly? Where are your source cells and where do you want to put the result?

Upvote 0
Thank you !<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
1: If you referring to the VBA code<o:p></o:p>
http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/showthread.php?t=265158<o:p></o:p>
I’ve put <o:p></o:p>
C1: This is the text of the cell A<o:p></o:p>
C2: This is the text of the cell B<o:p></o:p>
C3: This is the text of the cell C<o:p></o:p>
Run the macro and the result on A1 was:<o:p></o:p>
This is the text of the cell A This is the text of the cell B This is the text of the cell C<o:p></o:p>