Absolute Reference Formula giving wrong value while copying from another worksheet

PritishS

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
Dear Sir/Madam,

I'm new to VBA. Trying to learn from internet and previously got best response here at Mr. Excel. I have got a wired kind of problem.

a. I have a worksheet named 'Template'. there I have a table template like below shown.
b. Here 'TOTAL QTY' column have a formula F4=E4*$C$2*$E$2
F5=E5*$C$2*$E$2

A B C D E F
SWITCHBOARD NAME
PCC PANEL
BOARD QTY

FEEDER NAME
630A MCCB Incomer
FQTY

BOQDESCRIPTION
MAKE
CATALOG NUMBER
PRICE
QTY
TOTAL QTY
630A 4P 55kA MCCB
AVK
3VL5763-1TN4
Rotary drive
AVK
3VL9600-3HQ00

<tbody>
</tbody>

c. In another worksheet name 'BAT', I have a button called 'AddTemplate'. When I click this button this above shown entire template table get copied and pasted in 'BAT' worksheet.
d. My problem is when it first time get pasted, it's okay. but second time when I again click on 'AddTemplate' button, table template gets added after last used row. In this case TOTAL QTY absolute formula takes previous table's cell reference.

A B C D E F
SWITCHBOARD NAME
PCC PANEL
BOARD QTY

FEEDER NAME
630A MCCB Incomer
FQTY

BOQDESCRIPTION
MAKE
CATALOG NUMBER
PRICE
QTY
TOTAL QTY
630A 4P 55kA MCCB
AVK
3VL5763-1TN4
Rotary drive
AVK
3VL9600-3HQ00

<tbody>
</tbody>

SWITCHBOARD NAME
PCC PANEL
BOARD QTY

FEEDER NAME
630A MCCB Incomer
FQTY

BOQDESCRIPTION
MAKE
CATALOG NUMBER
PRICE
QTY
TOTAL QTY
630A 4P 55kA MCCB
AVK
3VL5763-1TN4
Rotary drive
AVK
3VL9600-3HQ00

<tbody>
</tbody>

For second Table template 'TOTAL QTY' should be F9=E9*$C$7*$E7$ & F10=E10*$C$7*$E7$
Instead of that the formula is F9=E9*$C$2*$E$2 & F10=E10*$C$2*$E$2

Is there any possibility to achieve this?

Temporarily I have made an arrangement. In 'Template' sheet I wrote the formula without $ like F4=E4*C2*E2
And when the formula have relative reference, I'm getting result as expected.