Access 2010 - ? - How do I reduce page width in Report, without alternate page blank, pls?

PurrSent

Board Regular
Windows 10 v20H2 (19042.1348)
Access 2010

I've created a very basic Db, in Access 2010, but it's been a long time since I studied Db, so I've forgotten so much of what I learnt back then. I've created a query, without prblem and now have created a Report. BUT, I've got stuck, a bit, and would very much value some help, please

Database is a list of books that a couple of friends and I have got in our homes. Fields include ID, Title, Author, Image of book front, who has the book, ISBN, Genre, Date loaned, Date Returned. Between us, we thought it would help to know what books we each had and were available to borrow. Other friends may/may not (LOL) also be included as this develops

Problem is that, with only 5 fields, including image, are to be in this particular report (for circulation between the few of us) so I have jsut ID, Title, Author and Image and Owner. In Layout View, it can be clearly seen that the report is over 2 pages, although the fields are all on the one page. I can't seem to get the page to be narrower, ie to fit A4, Portrait, only printing on one page, instead of wanting to print an alternate 'blank' page . In fact, the 'blank' page has coloured bands, presumably to help read the rows, which extend to the next page.

Please can someone help me get rid of whatever is preventing me to have the whole width of the report on one page. Images below (hopefully)
Many thanks

[Edit - 7.42pm UK] Just to clarify, in Design view, I have brought the Right hand side border over significantly, to where you see it in image. It just won't come over to the left any further. Thanks

Attachments

• Design View.JPG
    Design View.JPG
    145 KB · Views: 19
  • Layout View.JPG
    Layout View.JPG
    130.7 KB · Views: 18

Excel Facts

Which Excel functions can ignore hidden rows?