Access 2013 Copy & Paste from one form to another

arocha118

Hello,

I'm looking to copy particular information from one form and paste it into another form in access 2013. Does anyone know of an easy way to accomplish this?

I'm a novice when it comes to access, I just use the basic functions.

Thank you in advance.

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.
What exactly do you mean by copying from one form into another?
Do you mean the actual structure of the form, or the actual date values?

If just the structure of the form (i.e. you are trying to create a new form similar to an existing one), just right-click on the particular Form, select Copy, then right-click again and select Paste, and give your Form a new name.
Now that you have a new copy of it, you can make whatever changes that you like.

Upvote 0
I am trying to copy some of the values from one form into another form.
For what purpose?

Is this Form bound to a Table or Query?

Is this something that needs to happen often?
If so, it might make sense to code some VBA code to do it. But we need to have a better understanding of the situation in which this would need to happen, and what exactly needs to be copied over (from where to where).
So, explain it in as much detail as you can.

Upvote 0
This will be done relatively often. What I need to is be able to copy the Account Name, Direct or Assumed, Underwriter, Submission Number, Minor Line, Occupancy, Lead or Follow, Broker Name, Broker Contact, Working Branch, Credited Branch and Division from this form to the next form. (form2)
(Form1)

These forms are not open at the same time.

Upvote 0