Access info between multiple workbooks using formulas, Please Help me.

Kane1793

I am running windows-7 and using Excel 2007 in Microsoft Enterprise.

I am a truck driver and I have not been able to get any help on this workbook problem. I have been over this before with someone else who thought he could help but couldn’t. I gathered all the information that he asked for and placed it here so no one has to ask 100 questions over 3 days, please help me. I need to catalog my pay based on a changing day to day system. I am paid differently based on the route/job I am doing: Per Mile, Per Stop, Per Hour, or Per Flat Rate depending on what I am asked to do. I have a screenshot of both workbooks on photo bucket so you can understand what I’m talking about better, the link is, Excel Daily Pay Workbook Photo by Kane1793 | Photobucket

I have made a workbook template that uses formulas mainly consisting of “<code>=IF()”</code> formulas to determine what pay scale to use, and then calculates how much I am to be paid automatically. All I have to do is enter the necessary numbers into the worksheets and presto, I have right in front of me how much money I made today, this much I have done with no problem. As a result each workbook has 4 sheets, 1 sheet per trip; I have named these worksheets as “Trip-1, Trip-2, Trip-3, and Trip-4.”

Trip-1 pulls data from Trips 2, 3, and 4 automatically and fills in the correct cells and then recalculates my pay depending on what data is entered. The “=If()” formulas are set up to test if data is on the next page and add it together to display on Trip-1. All is good so far, and works well.