Access Query help, find unmatched by date

arcanecantrips

Hello, I'm new to Access and I've been trying to get my sales team's information gathered in a database.

I have a table that has all my employees names and each date they submit a sale, what I'm trying to do is create a query that will tell me which persons did not submit information for a specific date. As I am needing them submit information daily this is too time consuming for me to pick through each day/employee individually.

The Tables I have are:
-Employees contact list: this table has each employee's names email address, ph#'s ect..

-Daily Sales table, this table is the one described above, it holds all of their sales by date with their name for each date (a single row w/ name date and sales for each day of a submitted information).

I've been trying to use the unmatched Query Wizard to accomplish what I need but i'm not able to make it work.

Any help or advice on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Excel Facts

Repeat Last Command
Pressing F4 adds dollar signs when editing a formula. When not editing, F4 repeats last command.
Hi,

You can just go to Query Design.

Highlight "daily sales table" and click 'Add'.

Sounds like you dont need any data from any other tables, so you can close the 'show table' window now.

You should now see your table as a list of fields. double click "name", "date" and "sales".

They will now appear at the bottom and you can set your criteria.

In the 'Criteria' row and in the 'date' column, Just type the date you want in the correct format (d/m/yy or m/d/yy - MUST use slashes).

Now you have two options.

To see only employees with no sales for that date, just type =0 in the criteria for 'sales'.

Alternatively, to see all employees sorted with the lowest selling at the top, in the row that says 'sort' (or something similar - I'm going from memory!), click the drop down beneath 'sales' and select 'acsending'.

Now click 'Run' (the big red exclamation).