Add Data Across multiple sheets sorted by date

amoverton2

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi All!

So this is a want more than a need but I'm new to VBA and figured maybe there is a wizard on here that might know how to do this... if it can't be done that is cool too, I'll keep doing it manually...

I have a workbook with several sheets acting as a data base that another sheet pulls all the data from those sheets to make a nice tracker. (Eventually, I'd like to separate the database sheets into another workbook for other reasons and another forthcoming post).

I have a multi-page userform where I can add data to all of those sheets on the next available row on every sheet at the same time.

The main sheet tracker is sorted by the date (oldest to newest with today as the oldest as most dates are in the future), not auto filtered since I brought over existing data that was already sorted by date (that
workbook didn't have database sheets).

On the multi-page userform there is a textbox where a date is entered, usually a date in the future (me.txtEDA.value) that goes on sheet "E_ProspectiveGain_Add", column e.

I would like when I click "Save" for excel to look at the date from the textbox (me.txtEDA.value) and compare it with the list of dates on the sheet E_ProspectiveGain_Add/column e, then add a row below the date where it is chronologically appropriate and add all information from the multi-page userform across all of the sheets at the same time (or in order of the vba code).

For example: The date entered (1MAR22) should trigger adding a row below row 5 on every sheet and the information from the multi-page userform is added to row 5 (the former row 6 is now row 7 and so on).

Date in textbox:
1MAR22

List of Dates:
1: 15JAN22
2: 24JAN22
3: 4FEB22
4: 18FEB22
5: 25FEB22
6: 4MAR22
7: 10MAR22
8: 31MAR22
9: 6APR22
10: 15APR22

Here is the code for the current add (Save) button.

VBA Code:
Private Sub cmdSAVE_Click()