Adding Blank Cell Logic to Existing Formula

meppwc

Active Member
Joined
May 16, 2003
Messages
422
The formula below that is in W247 works correctly. You will notice if the lookup finds a value (the secondary VLOOKUP logis), that the formula returns the value in column 9.
But if the value for column 9 is blank, then I want blank returned.
Currently Excel is populating the value of "1/0/00"
I am struggling with fitting an ISBLANK condition into this formula.
Can someone please assist?


=IF(D247<>"",D247,IF(ISERROR(VLOOKUP(O247,'G-Block CMO-FMO and IP Ranges '!$A$61:$I$400,7,FALSE)),"",VLOOKUP(O247,'G-Block CMO-FMO and IP Ranges '!$A$61:$I$400,9,FALSE)))
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

VLOOKUP to Left?
Use =VLOOKUP(A2,CHOOSE({1,2},$Z$1:$Z$99,$Y$1:$Y$99),2,False) to lookup Y values to left of Z values.

Aryatect

Active Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2019
Messages
308
Hi, this is returning value 0 for you and it is in date format m/d/yy.

If you want to change that then without going into too much modification this should work:

Code:
=IF(D247<>"",D247,IF(ISERROR(VLOOKUP(O247,'G-Block CMO-FMO and IP Ranges'!$A$61:$I$400,7,FALSE)),"",IF(VLOOKUP(O247,'G-Block CMO-FMO and IP Ranges'!$A$61:$I$400,9,FALSE)=0,"",VLOOKUP(O247,'G-Block CMO-FMO and IP Ranges'!$A$61:$I$400,9,FALSE))))
 
Last edited:

DanteAmor

Well-known Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Messages
12,117
Office Version
2007
Platform
Windows
The formula below that is in W247 works correctly. You will notice if the lookup finds a value (the secondary VLOOKUP logis), that the formula returns the value in column 9.
But if the value for column 9 is blank, then I want blank returned.
Currently Excel is populating the value of "1/0/00"
I am struggling with fitting an ISBLANK condition into this formula.
Can someone please assist?

Apparently you have a date format in the cell.
Change the format of the cell to:

dd/mm/aaaa;;"";@

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us...stand-settings-in-the-format-cells-dialog-box
 

DanteAmor

Well-known Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Messages
12,117
Office Version
2007
Platform
Windows
it is correct must be yyyy then

dd/mm/yyyy;;"";@
 

meppwc

Active Member
Joined
May 16, 2003
Messages
422
Thank you all for the assistance.........DanteAmor.........dd/mm/aaaa;;"";@ worked perfectly. It really "cleaned" things up.
 

DanteAmor

Well-known Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Messages
12,117
Office Version
2007
Platform
Windows
Thank you all for the assistance.........DanteAmor.........dd/mm/aaaa;;"";@ worked perfectly. It really "cleaned" things up.
I'm glad to help you. Thanks for the feedback.
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,102,050
Messages
5,484,410
Members
407,438
Latest member
DKrakken

This Week's Hot Topics

  • Finding issue in If elseif else with For each Loop
    Finding issue in If elseif else with For each Loop I have tried this below code but i'm getting in Y column filled with W005. Colud you please...
  • MsgBox Error
    Hi Guys, I have the below error show up when i try and run my macro in File1 but works fine if i copy and paste the same code into file2. [ATTACH...
  • CELL FORMAT - IF CONDITION
    My Cell Format is [B]""0.00" Cr". [/B]But in the cell, it is showing 123.00 for editing. (123 is entry figure). (Data imported from other...
  • Show numbers nearly the same
    Is this possible. I have a number that can change very time eg 0.00001234 Then I have a lot of numbers 0.0000001, 0.0000002, 0.00000004...
  • Please i need your help to create formula
    I need a formula in cell B8 to do this >>if b1=1 then multiply ( cell b8) by 10% ,if b1=2 multiply by 20%,if=3 multiply by 30%. Thank you in...
  • Got error while adding column and filter
    Got error while adding column and filter In column Z has some like "Success" and "Error". I want to add column in AA if the Z cell value is...
Top