Adding formula to multiple worksheets

Jdstar231

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2021
Platform
  1. Windows
I am new to VBA but wanted to know if it is possible to add the same formula to multiple worksheets without going through each one. I have 50 worksheets all set up with the same table and I would like to multiply column C to column D to give me a total in column E. I have this =IF(C13*D13=0,"",C13*D13) in one sheet but wanted to know how to use the VBA to do it as well. If it is possible.

Thank you

Excel Facts

Format cells as currency
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+4 to format cells as currency. (Shift 4 is the $ sign).
I am new to VBA but wanted to know if it is possible to add the same formula to multiple worksheets without going through each one. I have 50 worksheets all set up with the same table and I would like to multiply column C to column D to give me a total in column E. I have this =IF(C13*D13=0,"",C13*D13) in one sheet but wanted to know how to use the VBA to do it as well. If it is possible.

Thank you
Instead of using VBA i suggest you can apply formula through group sheet . Select all sheet and apply formula it will apply in all.

Upvote 0
Instead of using VBA i suggest you can apply formula through group sheet . Select all sheet and apply formula it will apply in all.
Ok, so I have some done some more trial and error and found I would like to use this formula =[@[Unit Cost]]*[@Qnty]. But when I select all It says cannot make changes to a table or XLM mapping when multiple sheets are selected. And I am very sorry if I didnt point out these columns are in tables. Also is there a way to have the cell come up blank if there is no information in the selected cells. I dont like seeing the $0.00.
And thank you again for your help, I hopefully will continue to learn and grown with excel just stumped on this

Upvote 0