Advanced Data Filter

eddieRoberts

New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2002
Messages
7
Dang you guys we are so darn close!

I am going to not talk hypothetically anymore so I can follow hahah.

Ok on a sheet called "Options"
I have a List of things you could choose to put into your new house

Column A is where you would put your x to choose. I have over 30 rows to choose from

Column B is the item Price

Column C is the description

I need everything that is chosen in column A
To appear on a new worksheet.

The formulas that you guys gave me only brought over the First Item chosen and nothing below it. Sorry for being a pest, i just have to get this done before 7 am
 

Excel Facts

Excel Wisdom
Using a mouse in Excel is the work equivalent of wearing a lanyard when you first get to college

Aladin Akyurek

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
85,209
On 2002-10-23 19:56, eddieRoberts wrote:
Dang you guys we are so darn close!

Try the solution given anew. You only need to adjust the source sheet name (Sheet1 --> Options) and the range for the Range list.
 

eddieRoberts

New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2002
Messages
7
Im ignorant , but not that BAD

Ive been able to follow along.
Its just not placing all of the selected Items from the other sheet, just the first selected item
 

Yogi Anand

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Messages
11,454
Hi eddieRoberts:

I don't see Aladin around -- so what is the issue now with the Advanced Filter -- I gave you a step by step description on what was in my worksheet simulation in regard to the problem you posted with the x's.

Have you used Colo's utility? Can you post your data? Otherwise I will give you my email address -- so you can email me your worksheet and then I can get back to you.

Regards!

Yogi Anand
 

Aladin Akyurek

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Feb 14, 2002
Messages
85,209
On 2002-10-23 20:07, eddieRoberts wrote:
Im ignorant , but not that BAD

Ive been able to follow along.
Its just not placing all of the selected Items from the other sheet, just the first selected item

Working with Advanced Filter is not hassle-free. Filtering to another worksheet can be very unnerving. It's difficult to assess why you'd get a single record. In the source data there should be no extra spaces around "x"...
 

Yogi Anand

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Messages
11,454
On 2002-10-24 01:31, eddieRoberts wrote:
Id like your email so that I can get assitance. Mine is ed@markermodularhomes.com
PLEASE HELP!

Hi Ed, to be able to effectively use Advanced Filter to extract selected items from the Options Sheet to the CustomerQuote Sheet, you have to rearrange the data a little as I have delineated in my notes to you via email. Following simulation shows data extracted from the Options Sheet:
MPQUOTE2a.xls
ABCDEFG
1HouseModelNumberM7036OptionSelected
2BasePrice$63,723.53x
3Options
4
5OptionSelectedItemPriceDescription
6xFloorPlanOptions
7x350GarageApplicationFrontLoad
8x25GarageApplicationEndLoad
9xRoofOptions
10x129570#G.S.L./70#L.L./"16O.C.Ranches
11xKitchenCounter
12xSTDCarrara
13x2ndBathCounter
14xSTDSky
Customer Quote
</SPAN>

Regards!

Yogi Anand
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,144,151
Messages
5,722,801
Members
422,459
Latest member
Chriselff

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top