asking user to enter numbers and msg out these numbers -vba

lezawang

Well-known Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2016
Messages
1,492
Hi
With a help from Fluff, I created the code below. It is asking user to enter 3 numbers then the code will msg out these 3 numbers. I want to improve this code. I do not want to limit user to enter only 3 numbers. I want a user to enter any number and I will create a loop depend on how many numbers user entered. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
Code:
' asking users to enter multiple numbers and then msgboxing them 1 by 1
Sub myarray()
    Dim x As Variant
    Dim i As Integer
    x = InputBox("enter 3 numbers like 1,2,3")
    x = Split(x, ",")
    For i = 0 To 2
        MsgBox "your number are  " & "number" & i + 1 & ">>  " & x(i)
    Next i
End Sub
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
34,188
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS
Just change this:

Code:
For i = 0 To 2
to this:

Code:
For i = LBound(x) To UBound(x)
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
30,569
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Try
Code:
For i = 0 To UBound(x)
        MsgBox "your number are  " & "number" & i + 1 & ">>  " & x(i)
    Next i
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,078,515
Messages
5,340,863
Members
399,396
Latest member
PBE

Some videos you may like

This Week's Hot Topics

  • Problem with Radio Button's format control
    I am creating an employee evaluation template (a sample is below) Column A is the category Column B, C D, E and F will be ratings (unacceptable...
  • Last Display on userform to a Listbox
    [CODE=vba] lstdisplay.ColumnCount = 15 lstdisplay.RowSource = "A1:O600000" [/CODE] So when i do this it Displays everything on the sheet i am...
  • Rename and move files to a new location
    Dear all, I have an excel file with the following information. The actual file name is at column A but i want to rename it using the following...
  • Help with True/False Formula
    Hello! Am stumped how to fix this formula, in which my result returns 'True', but it should return False. =IF(AG2=True...
  • Clear extra characters from a provided range of cells
    Dear All, I have following code which gives me desired output to remove extra characters from a provided range. But it takes too much time when...
  • Help with Current and highest streaks
    Hi there, I've just joined the forum and this is my first post. I've already spent quite a bit of time searching the net and this forum for a...
Top