Attendance tracker Template

bigjexcel

Hello all , I am a newb .. but I found in the free templates section of excel an employee attendance tracker , I think its great , but I wanted to modify it to my need just a little. If you download the template and look at the first sheet wich is the Calendar View.. there are colored squares in the legend at the bottom. When entering data the calendar table changes cell colors based on the input on the second sheet. I am trying to add two squares for additional dat to the legend , which I have done , but I cannot figure out what is linking the color of the legend squares to the cells in the calendar . When I add my two know legend squares and fill them with color , I can get my calculations to work out though out the entire work book , but no matter what I have tried , I can't get the color of my new legend squares to report to the calendar table. Thanks in advance for any help with this . Id love to know what I am missing .

Excel Facts

Did you know Excel offers Filter by Selection?
Add the AutoFilter icon to the Quick Access Toolbar. Select a cell containing Apple, click AutoFilter, and you will get all rows with Apple
Your description maybe quite meaningful to you but I am quite lost.
I do understand in part but an image or worksheet sample would be of greater assistance.
Either use one of the options suggested by the site, or use a cloud-sharing facility.

From there we may be able to correspond.

Upvote 0
2017-11-04%2001_52_53-Employee%20attendance%20tracker1%20-%20Excel.png

Notice how Unex personal is not represented in the calendar table ..

Upvote 0