Auto Transfer Data from Master Sheet to Several other Worksheets

rdemaray

Hi all!

I've been researching this for days and cannot seem to find the proper way of doing what I need! I feel like it's pretty simple.....

I have a master sheet where data is entered as such:

DateLog #BuildingRep
12/31/161234565Jane Doe
1/4/1778901210Jane Doe
1/9/1734567815Jane Doe
1/16/1790123420Jane Doe

<tbody>
</tbody>

Then I have a worksheet for each log # (there could be several) and I need the data from those line items from the master sheet to feed to specific cells on the other worksheets. How can I get the info that I enter on the master sheet to automatically feed to the other worksheets cells? Can it be a formula or does it need to be a macro? There are no forumlas within the data I want transferred.

Thank you in advance for your help! Any info is much appreciated.

Excel Facts

Formula for Yesterday
Name Manager, New Name. Yesterday =TODAY()-1. OK. Then, use =YESTERDAY in any cell. Tomorrow could be =TODAY()+1.
If you use formulas, you would need to put formulas in each of your destination sheets to capture the values entered on the source sheet. If you use code, like that below, you would only need it in the source sheet and it would copy your entries to the destination sheets to the next available row.
Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
Application.EnableEvents = False
If Not Intersect(Range("A:D"), Target) Is Nothing Then
    If Application.CountA(Range("A" & Target.Row).Resize(1, 4)) = 4 Then
        Range("A" & Target.Row).Resize(1, 4).Copy Sheets(CStr(Range("B" & Target.Row).Value)).Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp)(2)
    End If
End If
Application.EnableEvents = True
End Sub