AutoFit Row Height through last row with data (VBA)

rdkapp

I’m using the VBA code below to apply AutoFit Row Height to an entire Workbook.

<i>Rows().AutoFit</i>

At the bottom of each Worksheet in the Workbook, I have a logo in the last cell (i.e. last row, last column). I do not want this row to have the AutoFit Row Height applied. To complicate matters, I quite often have to add rows to the Worksheets, so the range of rows that the AutoFit Row Height is applied will change.

<b>How do I modify the VBA code to apply the AutoFit Row Height only to the rows that have data, excluding the last row with the logo in the last cell?</b>

I am just beginning to learn VBA code and I haven’t been able to find the answer to my issue anywhere. Appreciate any help.

Excel Facts

Can a formula spear through sheets?
Use =SUM(January:December!E7) to sum E7 on all of the sheets from January through December
If I understand correctly, currently
Code:
rows().autofit
is doing what you want except that it is resizing the last row of your worksheet -- which you don't want.

So if I can assume that column b will always have a value in it for your last row of data (and that the logo will be one row down from that), and that the logo row should be 50 in height, I would just add another line to your code.

Change the "b" and the 50 to the column and size that suits you best.

Code:
    Rows().AutoFit
    Rows(Range("b" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row + 1).RowHeight = 50

Upvote 0
If I understand correctly, currently
Code:
rows().autofit
is doing what you want except that it is resizing the last row of your worksheet -- which you don't want.

So if I can assume that column b will always have a value in it for your last row of data (and that the logo will be one row down from that), and that the logo row should be 50 in height, I would just add another line to your code.

Yes, that is correct ODIN!

Change the "b" and the 50 to the column and size that suits you best.

Code:
    Rows().AutoFit