Automatic sort of table into rank order when a new record is added

Peter Cresswell

Hi Everyone,
Although I have used Excel to produce simple spread sheets, I am new to using VBA and macros. I am struggling with creating a macro that will do a fairly simple task and I have found a YouTube video that seems to do what I want but having created it by heavily copying from the video it doesn't run against my data table.
The data table has simply two columns Column A records a name and Column B records a time in seconds to 1/100 th of a second. This is for a slot car racing feature at a local charity fete and records and sorts the times and the names with them automatically when a new name and time are added. This is an example of the table.
sprint leader board table.jpg

Name
Time (seconds)
George
Don
Pete
Nick
allan
fred
john
david
Ian
fred 2

<tbody>
</tbody>

Note the table can be either as long as necessary or have a limit of say top 25 times providing the slowest times drop off the bottom. New data would be added on the next Row.

When a new row is added (name in Col A and time in Col B), when I press 'Enter' I want the table to sort the new data into its position in the current table based on Col B. Below is the macro I have, which as I mentioned above has been heavily borrowed from a youtube video, but my needs are to have a name (i.e alpha characters) in col A whereas the one in the video used numeric.
****Macro***
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Excel.Range)

If Target.Column = 2 Then
Dim lastRow As Long
lastRow = Cells(Rows.Count, 2).End(xlUp).Row
Range("A2:B"&lastrow).Sortkey1:=Range("B2:B"&lastRow),order1:=xlAscending,Header:=xlNo

End If

End Sub
A new line of data will be added manually, and on pressing ‘Enter’ I want the table to auto sort with with the lowest time in Col B (and associated name from Col A) to be added to the table in it’s ranking order