Automatically creating a properly sized spreadsheet

Katharina123

Hi Everyone,

I've been searching for this for over an hour already, so I thought I'd give posting the question on the forum a try. While, I did find many similar questions and answers, they always related to a slightly different scenario. Here is what I am challenged with:

Backround Info:
I have a "Master Spreadsheet", which I use to quote individual orders. Each time I quote a customer order, I start out with my "Master Spreadsheet". This spreadsheet includes the following tabs:

- Pricing Tab: References all products and associated prices available for sale within my company
- Customer Order Tab: This is where I select the products for the specific Customer order. The products are selected from a drop down menu and the associated prices are automatically generated by referencing the "Pricing Tab"
- Vendor Order Tab: This tab pulls together information from both of the above tabs. It automatically lists all of the products selected on the "Customer Order Tab" as well as related product codes from the "Pricing Tab". This tab
allows me to automatically create the Vendor Order without having to fill out a vendor order form separately.

Problem:
The Vendor Order tab is what I am having difficulties with. Right now I have the tab set up so that an extremely long order (lets say a 10 page order) will automatically be filled in. When it becomes very inconvenient is when I need to place a short order (only 1 page or so). Its very unpractical because the actual order information sits on the first page, while the totals etc. are on the very last page (page 10!). It looks really silly placing a short/small order using a 10 page document, where most pages are blank.

Solution: