Automatically Refresh Table Sorting

urbanj

Hi All,

I have a master spreadsheet, "District Summary" that has data from multiple schools. I have a column that has an A, B, C, etc. based on which school it is. I then broke it out into individual worksheets for each school. I did this by referencing the master sheet, then sorting based on the letter in the "School" column; so on the School A worksheet, I just sort the school column by only checking "A". My issue is that if I add another line item for School A in my master sheet, I have to go back to School A's worksheet, and resort to get the new line item to show up. Is there a way to get it to refresh and automatically show new line items as soon as they're entered in the referenced master sheet. Preferably, without macros since this will eventually be used as a template for the entire company to use for different school districts, and people will therefore being doing "save as" and will most likely change the format back to .xlsx.
Thanks!

Excel Facts

What does custom number format of ;;; mean?
Three semi-colons will hide the value in the cell. Although most people use white font instead.
When you say "I just sort the school column by only checking "A".", do you mean you are using the filter options and selecting "A" from there? I don't think you can do this without code, but would be really interested if someone did know how.