Automatically send email based on cell value

hockeyfan123

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
I am fairly good with Excel formulas but a complete novice in Macros. I am looking to automatically send an e-mail to a specific person when the value of a cell (A2) changes without any human intervention to push a button. The person's email is located in cell B2 and my email is located in cell C2. The text of the email is simply: "There has been a change in the value of cell A2 and the new value is:

There are Excel Macros I have seen that will pop-up an e-mail when a cell value changes but, the person has to be there to push the send button for it to complete. In this case, there may not be anyone present at the PC to push a send button so, the entire process must be automated.

Thank you for any help you can provide!!

Excel Facts

How to change case of text in Excel?
Use =UPPER() for upper case, =LOWER() for lower case, and =PROPER() for proper case. PROPER won't capitalize second c in Mccartney
PS. I found something similar from mrmmickle1 from 7 years ago but, it is different enough that it does not appear to work for this purpose.

Again, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Upvote 0
How does the cell change if there is no human intervention ?

Upvote 0
How does the cell change if there is no human intervention ?
Hi Michael,

We are continuously gathering data from devices on our network using Excel's Web Query feature to gather HTML files from a statistics server. There are numerous pivot tables and calculations involved with respect to this data on numerous tabs but, because this data is confidential, I cannot share the actual spreadsheet.

There is a summary Tab in Excel that posts the key data gathered from the tabs into a handful of cells. These cells in the summary tab change each minute when the Excel Spreadsheet automatically gathers the latest data from via a web query in HTML and cell A2 is a key one that we watch for changes.