Automation of process using Excel Macro, FTP site, Sharepoint, and Windows Task Scheduler

ddalexander1

As a novice, I spent many days and searching to accomplish automating this process to run on a remote computer Monday through Friday using the Windows Task Scheduler and I want to share. The process involved the tasks below:

<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
1.Updating an Excel 2007 workbook with data from an internet site using a Web Query (Menu tabs “Data” and “From Web). When inserting this Web Query Link, choose

<o:p></o:p>
2.Generating multiple files from this workbook using arrays of the multiple sheets and saving them to specific directories

3.Loading one of the generated files (.csv) to an external FTP site

4.Loading one of the generated files to an internal Sharepoint Document Library (SPDL)
with two required "Document Properties - Server" (MetaProperties, ContentTypeProperties)
5.Deleting the old file(s) from the SharePoint Document Library (SPDL)

6.The directory and file names contained references to dates in various formats and I was asked to automate the manual process without changes.

I found these preliminary steps necessary in accomplishing this task (remember to do them on the remote computer also if using):

1.Ensure that you have security access and administrative privileges to the computers, directories and Sharepoint sites with which you will be working