Avoiding Pivot But Need Extract a Report

JennNnc

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
First, let me admit I am an Excel novice. I am self-trained and I spend time watching videos and digging. Which, of course, led me here. I have a spreadsheet with several thousand rows of data. Here is what I'm trying to do:
Goal: I want to send a report to managers monthly without sending them the entire spreadsheet. So I want to create a report that I can extract out of the primary spreadsheet so that I can send it separately from the primary spreadsheet ( I do not want to send the spreadsheet with thousands of pieces of information out).

The spreadsheet has columns A through AD, but I only want the data in columns B, D, E, F, J, L M, and N for my report.

Additionally, Column D is a "Status" Column, it has 4 different statuses in it. There is only 1 status I care about, I do not care about the other 3. I want to ignore "Cancelled", "Closed", "Completed". I only care about "Need Device Info".

This is something I will be running regularly, every month for distribution in a manager's meeting.

These are test devices that have to be tracked by the company the users are required to report the device serial number and IMEI number upon receipt of the testing devices. We generally have to chase down the information. So I'm trying to create a report to send out to the managers letting them know the outstanding devices for their department that we have been chasing and have not been getting any feedback or assistance on. It will tell them
Column B: The order number
Column D: Status (Need Device Info)
Column E: Date (of the order)
Column F: The name of the requestor
Column J: Manager Name
Column L: Business Group
Column M: Brand of device
Column N: Model of the device

I'd like for the post-report to be able to be manipulated afterward. For that I mean, it would be nice if the Managers could filter on their names so they can only see their group and filter everyone else out.