SteveOranjinSteve

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi there,

I've been learning VBA, but I find the VBA tutorials kinda weak. Any thoughts on what is out there? In terms of books/ online classes that I can take? What is the best route to learning VBA as quickly as possible.

Hope you're well,

Steve

Excel Facts

Best way to learn Power Query?
Read M is for (Data) Monkey book by Ken Puls and Miguel Escobar. It is the complete guide to Power Query.
What helped me personally (a decade ago): read a chapter of Excel 2007 VBA Programmer's Reference before bedtime every day.
Depending on your learning style you could go for a book (yeah, good old paper), an online course and/or video tutorials. My personal favorites are the courses and the book, tutorials are too slow for me. The ones I like: Excel VBA Programming - a free course for complete beginners and Free VBA Training Course , or if you want something more full-fledged (but generally slower), you could try a course on e.g. Coursera or EDX.
Just scrolled through a list of Excel/VBA books, if I had to buy a book right now, I'd go for "Excel 2016 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf)".

Also, you may want to check out some of the offerings in the MrExcel store!

I am myself a VBA beginner and I have surfed through a lot of videos to get help.
None of them matched the Youtube link given below. Almost all the topics are covered and each one has been explained in depth. I am happy to have come across it.
God Bless Andrew for this!

Click this below given YouTube Link:
VBA Playlist

And good luck to you in your learning journey.

Given you've already been learning VBA, I think the best way is to write more VBA: anything you can do for your work/home, and answer (not just read) questions on this forum. Practice, practice & then more practice.