Bulk Grouped Shape Property Changes

Ark68

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I am pursuing adding "buttons" to my worksheet with macros assigned to initiate certain tasks. I have a series of 8 buttons, each one a grouped rounded rectangle box and text box. I am new to working with shapes.

I am looking for a VBA solution to :

Set my 8 buttons, without doing one by one, to their default (unselected) state of no fill, red text, red .25 border. The macros have been assigned to each button already. This code will be executed initially when the worksheet is activated to set the buttons to their default state. I'm thinking a loop of sorts for each group shape? I'm unsure how to use the loop to target each individual group though.

When the user clicks on the group, the button changes to its selected state of blue fill, white text and green .75 border. Of course the macro will trigger.

In addition, there may be a time when I want to disable a particular button. How would I accomplish that?

Excel Facts

Which lookup functions find a value equal or greater than the lookup value?
MATCH uses -1 to find larger value (lookup table must be sorted ZA). XLOOKUP uses 1 to find values greater and does not need to be sorted.