Case note presentation

chris-in-cal

Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,

I would like suggestions on how to present case notes.

I have been given an excel worksheet with about 50 records on it. There are 50 clients who are referred from one group of people "OG counselors," to a second group of people "Support workers."
Every month the support works copy all of their text support notes for the month into a cell. Then after updating the worksheet with all the months text case notes they email it to me.
The spreadsheet is practically unreadable/unusable and the feedback I get is that the counselors do not even attempt to sift through it.

1) I don't want to ask the 'support workers' to do anything different, just keep sending their excel worksheet.
2) I am trying to learn how I can use excel to present the notes in an easy way to the counselors
3) I am considering that Access might be the tool I have to use, by feeding the monthly worksheet into it, but I have very little Access experience.

Suggestions?

OG counselorSupport workerClienttext notes
Sally counselor JonesRogerJohn client DoeThis is a very long case note containing several hundred characters that is copied from some other platform into this cell.
Susan counselor SmithSamJane client WongAnother very long and different case note containing several hundred characters that is copied from some other platform into this cell.