Cell update

Vic1976

Hi everybody!
I'm new in using Excel together with VB utilities and therefore my problem is a quite simple one:
I have a book with several sheets and I want to update a certain cell- let's say A1 from sheet1- with the value from another cell- let's say A4 from sheet2- so that I can make a recurrent code. How can I do it? How can I say excel to do this for me a certain number of steps?

Thank you

Excel Facts

Fastest way to copy a worksheet?
Hold down the Ctrl key while dragging tab for Sheet1 to the right. Excel will make a copy of the worksheet.
Do you mean something like

Code:
Sheets("Sheet1").Range("A1:A10").Value = Sheets("Sheet2").Range("A4:A13").Value

Upvote 0
The point is that I enter an initial value in excel sheet1- cell A1-, then excel makes a certain number of calculation steps, and finally returns another value in sheet2- cell A4-. My intention is making a loop so that after typing the initial value in A1 it will be updated in the later loops. Of course, it is also possible typing the initial value in A1 and becoming updated cell A2. <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
Do everybody understand what I’m trying to achieve? <o:p></o:p>
How can I say excel to do this for me a certain number of steps (updating cell A1 or A2)?

Thank you all<o:p></o:p>

Upvote 0
The point is that I enter an initial value in excel sheet1- cell A1-, then excel makes a certain number of calculation steps, and finally returns another value in sheet2- cell A4-. My intention is making a loop so that after typing the initial value in A1 it will be updated in the later loops. Of course, it is also possible typing the initial value in A1 and becoming updated cell A2. <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
Do everybody understand what I’m trying to achieve? <o:p></o:p>