Championship Points work book

Raceme49

Hi everyone,

I am looking for some help. I have to manage points and pay for a racing series and I'm trying to create a workbook to help me keep track of everything. So this is how I'm going about it so far. If you think I'm on the wrong track, please make any suggestions I am just a novice trying to learn as I go along. I've been working on this for a while and I've looked at a bunch of examples but haven't been able to find anything that fits what I am doing.

There are 8 races- Each race can have between 20-60 cars. Over the course of the season last year we 72 different cars.

Each race will award points for the top 5 qualifiers, the B mains and the A main. To make matters more complicated we have passing points on some races throughout the night and not others. Add to that there is a variable in that a certain number of B main cars will transfer to the A and will not keep their points from the B. This number will be dependent on how many cars we have at that race. Also 2 of our races are double points but I think if I have the formulas I will be able to figure that out.

What I would like to do is enter a car number in a starting position for each race and then enter a car number in each finishing position (to help determine passing points) at the end of the night I would like all of the car numbers to populate the bottom of the screen with the points awarded to that car number that night arranged from highest points to lowest.

on the left side of the page I have the total payout for each position, Total payout purse (sum of all payouts) How much each track provides, I have a place at the top to enter the number of entries and that times $30 for the participant share and how much has been raised by sponsors. at the bottom I have a total left to raise for that race.

This is how our points lay out.