Changes meant for one sheet are applied to another after vba hides sheets

kinney911

Hi all, this is my first post here, and I'm fairly new to VBA, so bear with me. :biggrin: (sorry for the cryptic title)</SPAN abp="824">

I'm writing a macro that contains a sort of library that contains process steps. To add a step to the library, the user presses a button that calls a macro, which sends them through a few userForms in order to gather relevant information. When the user has input all of the info and the userforms are done, it plops them into a template worksheet that is pre-formatted to fit the library format. The template worksheets, Sheet9 and Sheet10, are in the main workbook, but are hidden (.visible = xlSheetVeryHidden) by default when the user is doing normal things in the worksheet. When the macro activates one or both of the template sheets, it hides the other sheets, Sheet1 through Sheet8, so that the user is locked into the template worksheet until they're done. To unhide the main sheets and re-hide the template, the user presses one of two buttons on the template sheet, which calls a macro that either adds the completed template to the library, or discards and acts like nothing happened.</SPAN abp="827">

The problem I'm encountering presents itself when the template is activated. On the surface, everything seems to have functioned as intended, but when you go to edit a cell, the cell Name Box will show cell names from Sheet1. If you actually enter values into these cells, upon pressing Enter, the cell that is displayed reverts back to the value it had prior, as if you had hit Escape. </SPAN abp="830">