Circular references error message

TotallyConfused

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
<!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <o:DocumentProperties> <o:Version>14.00</o:Version> </o:DocumentProperties> <o:OfficeDocumentSettings> <o:AllowPNG/> </o:OfficeDocumentSettings> </xml><![endif]--> Hello
Before I say anything, I think my name describes me perfectly. I really am. I work in a garage and I’m creating a program to record our daily sales. The computer I’m using to write this program runs as Vista and I’m using Excel 2010. The computer the program will be used on is Win. 10 with Excel 2007. The first thing the user will do is enter the date in the numeric form of day, month, year, which I convert to the Excel date format, e.g. 42736 (January 1, 2017). This number is stored in a variable called; ROW_EXCEL_DATE_V. Control then passes to the DataEntry sheet, which resembles this sample:

A B

11 OIL 35

12 PARTS 120

The user will enter their data in Column B. This data is automatically transferred and stored in another sheet, ‘DataEntryTotalsDB’, which resembles the sample shown below. The number 42736 (ExcDate) is coded in ‘A3’. All following numbers in ‘A’ are created by A3+1, A4+1, etc. The ‘B C D’ columns mean ‘DAY NUM’, ‘MONTH NUM’, ‘YEAR NUM’, (e.g. =YEAR(A3) which I thought I’d need when I set this up, however, since I’ve never used that data, I think I can delete these three columns. I’ve left them here for your reference in case they play a part in what I hope will be your answer to my problem.

A B C D E F

EXCDATE DNUM MNUM YNUM OIL PARTS

3 42736 1 1 2017 35 120

4 42737 2 1 2017