Combine worksheets and print to pdf

pulevich

Hi! This is my first time posting here although I've used a several examples to help me write basic macros.

I am completed stumped on a project that I thought would be fairly easy. I have an excel file that contains a worksheet for each site (location) that was included in a survey. I found the code below that allows me to print each worksheet and save it as a pdf with the worksheet name. What I can't figure out is how to append two worksheets to each pdf set which are basically cover pages. The first of these pages needs to have the value located in cell B1 of each worksheet into cell A7. The second cover page remains the same for all worksheets.

Code:
Option Explicit
Sub Print_PDFWorks()
Dim Awb As Workbook
Dim Snr As Integer
Dim ws As Worksheet
Set Awb = ActiveWorkbook

For Each ws In Awb.Sheets
    If Not ws.Name = "Sheet1" Then
        'Sheets(ws.Name).Copy
        Awb.Sheets(ws.Name).Copy
        'Sheets(ws.Name).Select
        ActiveSheet.ExportAsFixedFormat Type:=xlTypePDF, Filename:= _
        Awb.Path & "\" & Awb.Sheets(ws.Name).Name & ".pdf", _
        Quality:=xlQualityStandard, IncludeDocProperties:=True, _
        IgnorePrintAreas:=False, OpenAfterPublish:=False

ActiveWindow.Close False
    End If
Next ws

End Sub

I'm pretty new to writing macros so I think I'm in over my head on this one. I thought I could simply add line to copy the cover pages but those end up opening in separate files from the worksheets.

Thanks for any direction you can give me!

Excel Facts

What is =ROMAN(40) in Excel?
The Roman numeral for 40 is XL. Bill "MrExcel" Jelen's 40th book was called MrExcel XL.
A tip to get you started: record a macro and select multiple sheets (1 sheet + the 2 sheets you want appended) and save as PDF. The generated code will show how to print multiple sheets as a PDF.

If you still need help, what are the names or positions (1st sheet, 2nd sheet, etc.) of the 2 sheets you want appended?

Upvote 0