Comma Seperation issues: Numeric values are completely displayed differently

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Can a formula spear through sheets?
Use =SUM(January:December!E7) to sum E7 on all of the sheets from January through December

NimishK

Well-known Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
596
I did that 3 times and the last file was sent on the thread. Still Nothing happens. Am in Soup
 
Last edited:

NimishK

Well-known Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
596
Yes your file was great. but then i tried copying the column from your file to my file. Still did not work. Thanks for the efforts you have taken
This kind of thing am experiancing for first time. Never has happend like this before

By the way is there any customFormat which will include 0. like post #1

Will await the VBA part of it.
 
Last edited:

sandy666

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
5,849
this is from Macro Recorder (and it works!):

Code:
Sub Macro1()
 Columns("I:I").Select
    Selection.Style = "Comma"
    Selection.NumberFormat = "_(* #,##0_ );_(* (#,##0);_(* ""-""_);_(@_)"
End Sub
maybe it will help
 
Last edited:

NimishK

Well-known Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
596
Also am trying to recollect that this data yesterday was on excel 2010 copied the file in Excel2013 but with following code
Code:
With ws
    Set r = Union(.Columns("D"), .Columns("E"))
End With


With r.FormatConditions
   
    .Delete
   
    .Add(Type:=xlCellValue, Operator:=xlLess, Formula1:="=1000").NumberFormat = "0.00" '
    .Add(Type:=xlCellValue, Operator:=xlLess, Formula1:="=100000").NumberFormat = "0\,000.00"
    .Add(Type:=xlCellValue, Operator:=xlLess, Formula1:="=10000000").NumberFormat = "0\,00\,000.00"
    .Add(Type:=xlCellValue, Operator:=xlLess, Formula1:="=1000000000").NumberFormat = "0\,00\,00\,000.00"
    .Add(Type:=xlCellValue, Operator:=xlLess, Formula1:="=100000000000").NumberFormat = "0\,00\,00\,00\,000.00"
    .Add(Type:=xlCellValue, Operator:=xlLess, Formula1:="=10000000000000").NumberFormat = "0\,00\,00\,00\,00\,000.00"
End with
Is it because of the above code
 

sandy666

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
5,849
sorry mate but I really can't help
there is many masters of vba who can help
all what I can say is: good luck and have a nice day :)
 

NimishK

Well-known Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
596
sorry mate but I really can't help
there is many masters of vba who can help
all what I can say is: good luck and have a nice day :)
Thanks anyways. Will await the technical reply
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,102,730
Messages
5,488,540
Members
407,643
Latest member
samerf86

This Week's Hot Topics

  • Timer in VBA - Stop, Start, Pause and Reset
    [CODE=vba][/CODE] Option Explicit Dim CmdStop As Boolean Dim Paused As Boolean Dim Start Dim TimerValue As Date Dim pausedTime As Date Sub...
  • how to updates multiple rows in muliselect listbox
    Hello everyone. I need help with below code. code is only chaning 1st row in mulitiselect list box. i know issue with code...
  • Delete Row from Table
    I am trying to delete a row from a table using VBA using a named range to find what I need to delete. My Range is finding the right cell. In the...
  • Assigning to a variable
    I have a for each block where I want to assign the value in column 5 of the found row to the variable Serv. [CODE=vba] For Each ws In...
  • Way to verify information
    Hi All, I don't know what to call this formula, and therefore can't search. I have a spreadsheet with information I want to reference...
  • Active Cell Address – Inactive Sheet
    How to use VBA to get the cell address of the active cell in an inactive worksheet and then place that cell address in a location on the current...
Top