Conditional Fomatting Formular

karmaimages

Board Regular
Joined
Oct 1, 2009
Messages
65
I have the current formular

=COUNTA(INDIRECT("'Team Manager'!$i$11:$i$19"))<9
Make cell red

I want to add another that is <9 but >1 cell is orange

Any ides how this could be done?
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.

Gerald Higgins

Well-known Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
9,115
Perhaps
Code:
=and(COUNTA(INDIRECT("'Team Manager'!$i$11:$i$19"))< 9,
COUNTA(INDIRECT("'Team Manager'!$i$11:$i$19"))> 1
But this needs to be your FIRST condition.
The plain check for less than 9 needs to become your second condition.
 

karmaimages

Board Regular
Joined
Oct 1, 2009
Messages
65
Perhaps
Code:
=and(COUNTA(INDIRECT("'Team Manager'!$i$11:$i$19"))< 9,
COUNTA(INDIRECT("'Team Manager'!$i$11:$i$19"))> 1
But this needs to be your FIRST condition.
The plain check for less than 9 needs to become your second condition.


Would that be entered as one line of code?
 

karmaimages

Board Regular
Joined
Oct 1, 2009
Messages
65
The Current Formular's i have are as follows, should have put them from the start:


1. =COUNTA(INDIRECT("'Team Manager'!$i$11:$i$19"))<9
Turn Cell Red
2. =COUNTA(INDIRECT("'Team Manager'!$i$11:$i$19"))=9
Turn Cell Green

Thanks :)
 

Gerald Higgins

Well-known Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
9,115

ADVERTISEMENT

Yes, it's one line of code.

If I understand you correctly . . .
Your new condition needs to be condition 1.
Your old condition 1 needs to become condition 2.
Your old condition 2 needs to become condition 3.
 

karmaimages

Board Regular
Joined
Oct 1, 2009
Messages
65
Yes, it's one line of code.

If I understand you correctly . . .
Your new condition needs to be condition 1.
Your old condition 1 needs to become condition 2.
Your old condition 2 needs to become condition 3.


I type in the formula and keep getting the error message that it is missing a parenthesis --) or (.

Any Idea?

Thanks for your reply :)
 

Gerald Higgins

Well-known Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
9,115
Sorry, you're right, my fault.
Put another closing bracket
)
at the very end of the formula. That should do it.
 

StuLux

Well-known Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2005
Messages
643
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Already answered
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,122,569
Messages
5,596,915
Members
414,110
Latest member
docops

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top