Copy and Paste Rows Based on Multiple Criteria

514ce

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
First I want to say thank you, since I am new to the world of VBA / Macros. I currently have a workbook containing 3 worksheets named "Baseline", "New", and "Summary". Each month I will recieve a report and add it to this workbook and name it "New". All worksheets are laidout with the same column headers. I would like to compare rows in the "New" sheet with the "Baseline". I basically need to develop an AND IF logic in a macro to compare criteria by row across sheets. So if a row in sheet "New" does not match values for columns "A" and "O" in sheet "Baseline", I would like to copy and paste the non-matching row from sheet "New" to the first blank row in both the "Summary" and "Baseline" sheet. Column "A" is a numerical ID and column "O" is a date. After the rows are copied over, I want to automatically sort by date (column "O") from newest to oldest in both sheets "New" and "Baseline". Then finally delete the "New" sheet. Your help is much appreciated!

Hmmm, I don't see any reason why that should be failing.

Try this.
1. Go to the "Baseline" sheet
2. Select cell A1
3. Press the following three keys at the same time: CTRL, SHIFT, *
4. Tell me the exact address of the range that is then select (i.e. A1:Z100)
Prior to running the code, it is A1:P840. Remember each time the "Baseline" sheet will expand in size.

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Lock one reference in a formula
Need 1 part of a formula to always point to the same range? use $ signs: $V$2:$Z$99 will always point to V2:Z99, even after copying
Prior to running the code, it is A1:P840. Remember each time the "Baseline" sheet will expand in size.
Yes, CurrentRegion takes care of that. It dynamically select all cells in the current contiguous range.

I had you do that because I just wanted to make sure that it was going out far enough (at least to column O), which it is.