Copy certain columns of data from 2 worksheets that are auto-filtered to 1 summary worksheet as values

Ajwilltravel

Hi everyone, I am a macro beginner. I have two worksheets with source data (layout of each worksheet is the same but number of rows on each sheet will continue to grow). In these 2 sheets 'WTP' and 'RMARN' I've managed to create a macro to autofilter (Filter on column F - Filter out any rows that are "Finished") - macro button top left). This column F is also a formula. My other macro is simply to clear the filter. What I need is a macro to copy certain columns from both of these source data sheets and copy paste as values in the 'Summary' sheet. I need to do this monthly so each time I run it I need to clear what is in the summary sheet from last time and run the macro again (replace what was already there). The columns I need to copy from the two source sheets are shown in the summary tab in attached - B C D E F O P & U. But I don't want the column headers to come through to the summary sheet when I run the macro. I've been on internet all day trying to build this macro & have failed. Also tried recording then editing it but got completely lost. Can anyone help? Must confess I'm hoping someone can do it for me then I can study it!

Hello AJ,

Good to see you've been busy adjusting the code to suit yourself.
As for clearing the Summary sheet, in post #12, this line of code:-

VBA Code:
wsS.[A2].CurrentRegion.Offset(1).Clear

clears the Summary sheet, excluding headings.
It does assume, though, that row 1 is empty, the headings are in row 2 with data starting in row 3 (all as per the sample you provided).

Cheerio,
vcoolio.

Upvote 0
Solution

Excel Facts

Do you hate GETPIVOTDATA?
Prevent GETPIVOTDATA. Select inside a PivotTable. In the Analyze tab of the ribbon, open the dropown next to Options and turn it off
You're welcome AJ. I'm glad to have been able to assist.

Cheerio,
vcoolio.

Upvote 0

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member