Copy complete row to corresponding tab depending on data validation

SabrinaVBA

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I have been having some issues with this. I have data set up like the image below. I need a VBA to copy the whole row and place it in the correct tab.
So for below I need row 2 to be copied to the "Yes" tab, row 3 to the "No" tab and row 4 to be copied to the "Maybe Tab.

The data will also grow and change.
New data will be added on rows 5-??
And the data validation in column D can change. So once row 4 changes from maybe to yes I would need that row to be removed from the "Maybe" tab and copied to the last row in the "yes" tab.

Can this be done in VBA?
I am a newbie and have limited skills, I have found a few codes that almost worked, the closest one would copy the information once information in column D changed but it kept copying ALL the data so it would repeat row 2 over and over and over.

1581384940535.png

Excel Facts

Lock one reference in a formula
Need 1 part of a formula to always point to the same range? use $ signs: $V$2:$Z$99 will always point to V2:Z99, even after copying
The following seems to be working to move the items to the right tabs BUT if it runs again it is copying ALL the data again? I just need it to UPDATE if column D changes not copy all over again.

Sub Copy_Rows()

Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Dim i As Long
Dim Lastrow As Long
Lastrow = Cells(Rows.Count, "D").End(xlUp).Row

For i = 1 To Lastrow
Select Case Cells(i, "D").Value

Case "Yes"
Lastrow = Sheets(Cells(i, "D").Value).Cells(Rows.Count, "D").End(xlUp).Row + 1
Rows(i).Copy Sheets(Cells(i, "D").Value).Rows(Lastrow)

Case "No"

Case "Maybe"

End Select
Next
Application.ScreenUpdating = True
End Sub

Upvote 0