Arnesson

Hi,

I'm pretty new in the VBA World and was hoping somebody could help me with this problem.

I have two worksheets: "worksheet1" containing the current data (e.g. today's progress) I want to copy and "worksheet2" containing historical data (e.g. historical progress) in which I would like to paste the current data.

The data in "worksheet1" is structured (A2:A10) under the actual date (A1). In "worksheet2" I have a calendar (4:4) with all dates from 2013-01-01 to 2014-12-31.

I want to run a macro that reads the actual date (A1) in "worksheet1" and looks for the date in row 4:4 in "worksheet2", and then copy the data from (A2:A10) in "worksheet1" and paste these data on row 5:13 in "worksheet2" in the column in which the cell A1 in "worksheet1" matches the date in row 4:4 in "worksheet2".

Note! I want the copy paste function to be a copy paste value function so that the mathematical formulas from "worksheet1" don't follow to "worksheet2".

Excel Facts

Which came first: VisiCalc or Lotus 1-2-3?
Dan Bricklin and Bob Frankston debuted VisiCalc in 1979 as a Visible Calculator. Lotus 1-2-3 debuted in the early 1980's, from Mitch Kapor.
Hi,

I'm pretty new in the VBA World and was hoping somebody could help me with this problem.

I have two worksheets: "worksheet1" containing the current data (e.g. today's progress) I want to copy and "worksheet2" containing historical data (e.g. historical progress) in which I would like to paste the current data.

The data in "worksheet1" is structured (A2:A10) under the actual date (A1). In "worksheet2" I have a calendar (4:4) with all dates from 2013-01-01 to 2014-12-31.

I want to run a macro that reads the actual date (A1) in "worksheet1" and looks for the date in row 4:4 in "worksheet2", and then copy the data from (A2:A10) in "worksheet1" and paste these data on row 5:13 in "worksheet2" in the column in which the cell A1 in "worksheet1" matches the date in row 4:4 in "worksheet2".