Copy row from one worksheet to another based on cell value

nmccracken12

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hopefully someone can help me with this.. I have been googling for hours. I have a sheet named Master Import List. I would like to copy only certain cells from this sheet to another inside the workbook based on the cell value. Here is the layout.

Sheet 1 = Master Import List
Sheet 2 = Items to update

Cell Values - in column Z
Done = do not copy to Items to update sheet and if this item is on that sheet remove it. Hopefully that makes sense
Quote = Copy certain cells from Master Import List to Items to update and Highlight that row red. Delete from Items to Update sheet when value changed to DONE
Update = Copy certain cells from Master Import List to Items to update and Highlight that row yellow. Delete from Items to Update sheet when value changed to DONE

This is driving me crazy. I am not sure what I am doing wrong. At one point it worked, but only highlighting the first column and now it will not work at all. I am going to attach the entire file. Maybe you can make some sense of it. I am not going with VB so I am sure that is 1000% the issue. MadVines Master Pricing Database.xlsm

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Excel motto
Not everything I do at work revolves around Excel. Only the fun parts.
I tried the latest file you posted and everything is working properly. When I select "Quote" in column BC of Master List, that row is copied to Items to Update and colored red from column A to column BC. When I select "Update" in column BC of Master List, that row is copied to Items to Update and colored yellow from column A to column BC. When I select "Done" in column BC of Items to Update, that row is deleted and column BC in the corresponding row in Master List is changed to "Done".

Both macros have this line of code:
VBA Code:
Application.EnableEvents = False