Copy specific cells to another sheet BUT if there is "text" in destination, try another spot, or another

Luvlimum

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
I have trowelled through as many posts to see if this has been addressed and I cannot seem to find anything that fits. Please note I am very new to VB and I am learning. In saying that ...

I would like to copy Cells C6:D13 FROM Sheet1
to C6:D13 of Sheet 2
BUT If there is already text in C6:D13 of Sheet2, I would like it to try pasting it to C15:D15 of Sheet2
IF there is already text in C15:D15 of Sheet 2, then I want it to look at C24:D24 of Sheet2
IF there is already text in C24:D24 of Sheet2, then try C33:D33 of Sheet2 and so on (but only a couple more times)
Can any help me with a code for this.
Thanks in advance - much appreciated :)

Excel Facts

Save Often
If you start asking yourself if now is a good time to save your Excel workbook, the answer is Yes
That is something that is used in nearly every piece of code.
You just need to be searching for VBA Last Row.
Here is one example: VBA Tutorial: Find the Last Row, Column, or Cell in Excel

In your case you want to leave a blank line and then use the next cell so it would be last row + 2
VBA Code:
Sub SetRngToLastRow()

Dim destSht As Worksheet
    Dim destRng As Range
    Dim lastRow As Long

Set destSht = Worksheets("Sheet2")
    lastRow = destSht.Cells(Rows.Count, "C").End(xlUp).Row

If lastRow < 6 Then
        Set destRng = destSht.Range("C6")               ' Preferred location C6
    Else
        Set destRng = destSht.Range("C" & lastRow + 2)  ' Add 2 to last used row to leave a blank line
    End If

Worksheets("Sheet1").Range("C6:D13").Copy destRng

End Sub

Upvote 0
Solution
That is something that is used in nearly every piece of code.
You just need to be searching for VBA Last Row.
Here is one example: VBA Tutorial: Find the Last Row, Column, or Cell in Excel