copying an entire row to another sheet based on a date range criteria.

workallday

Hello all,
I am creating a master tracker for my [FONT=inherit !important][FONT=inherit !important]finance [/FONT][FONT=inherit !important]company[/FONT][/FONT] and I am having a bit of trouble.

I have a "master list" that i am imputing all my [FONT=inherit !important][FONT=inherit !important]information[/FONT][/FONT] into. From that master list, I have a couple other sheets that are extracting [FONT=inherit !important][FONT=inherit !important]data[/FONT][/FONT] from it to create new spread sheets depending on the different criteria.

On the sheet that i am working on right now and having a bit of trouble with, my goal is to be able to extract a whole row into another sheet based on the Date of entry into the master list.

I have a column in the master spread sheet that is titled "Date of entry" and i want all the rows that are dated within a certain month to be extracted onto a new sheet.

Example: If the date of entry on one of the rows is 10/20/2012, then i want the whole row and all of its data extracted to a sheet called October 2012.

In the example below, I would want the whole row that says
Mike Jones - Steve Friedrich - 60 - 10.00% - 300,000.00 - 10/15/2012 - 10/20/2012 etc, to be extracted onto a new sheet labeled "October 2012" based on the entry that says 10/15/2012 under the "Entry Date" column, because that date entered is in October.

If anyone can help me i would greatly appreciate any comments or suggestions. Thank you!

Excel Facts

Add Bullets to Range
Select range. Press Ctrl+1. On Number tab, choose Custom. Type Alt+7 then space then @ sign (using 7 on numeric keypad)