Copying data with same headers from sheet 2 to sheet 1. VBA???

jacobswayne

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello everyone. I have had this issue for about a week now and it has been killing me slowly. What I am trying to do is move data from “sheet 2” to “sheet 1”. I only need the values to move over from sheet2 to sheet1 (the headers are the same). For example, on both sheets lets say I have name,address, POC info. Sheet 1 has name and address info, sheet 2 has POC info. I need to move the POC info to sheet 1. When I say poc info its separated by different columns like name, email, phone number,etc. Can someone assist? Does this make sense?? Ive been copying and pasting and its taking me foreverrrrrrrr.

Ive tried vlookup and im not good with vba so neither worked for me. Safe to say im a noob :/

Thank you.

Excel Facts

Show numbers in thousands?
Use a custom number format of #,##0,K. Each comma after the final 0 will divide the displayed number by another thousand
Does the data follow on? In a cell on sheet 2 you could just have a simple formula like
Rich (BB code):
=Sheet1!A2

Then just copy down..?

Upvote 0
Does the data follow on? In a cell on sheet 2 you could just have a simple formula like
Rich (BB code):
=Sheet1!A2

Then just copy down..?

I need to move data from sheet2 to sheet1. Im not sure what you're talking about my apologies

Upvote 0
My apologies. Misread.

It's difficult without seeing your data. Do you have the EXACT same list of names in sheet2 as you do in sheet 1?

Upvote 0
Lets say sheet 1 is like this:

Book1
AB
1NameAddress
2John10 Here
3Jane20 There
Sheet1

And Sheet 2 is like this:

Book1
ABC
1NameEmailPhone
2Johnjohn@a123
3Janejane@b456
Sheet2

Am I right in saying you want the email & phone (POC) details to appear alongside the adjacent columns in Sheet 1, ultimately removing Sheet 2?