Copying VBA Modules

Rusty_The_Kid

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am relatively new to Excel VBA, and I began using AI to get started this morning, but I figure you all have AI out-gunned. I want to use VBA code to copy two existing modules, module1 and module1, within my workbook, and create two new duplicate modules, except or course with the next two available higher module numbers; perhaps module13 and module14, but maybe higher module numbers depending on how many modules exist in my workbook at the time. Below is the VBA code I tried running:
VBA Code:
Sub CopyModules()
    Dim wb As Workbook
    Dim ws As Worksheet
    Dim i As Integer
    Set wb = ThisWorkbook
    Set ws = wb.Sheets(wb.Sheets("Auto-Cloning").Range("B3").Value)
    For i = 1 To 2
        wb.VBProject.VBComponents("Module" & i).Export "C:\Temp\Module" & i & ".bas"
        wb.VBProject.VBComponents.Import "C:\Temp\Module" & i & ".bas"
        wb.VBProject.VBComponents("Module" & i + 2).Name = "Module" & i + 4
    Next i
End Sub

I get "Run-time error '50035': Method 'Export' of object '_VBComponent' failed, with the "wb.VBProject.VBComponents("Module" & i).Export "C:\Temp\Module" & i & ".bas"" line highlighted.

I've already enabled all macros and checked the box next to "Trust access to the VBA project object model".

Thanks in advance!

Excel Facts

Formula for Yesterday
Name Manager, New Name. Yesterday =TODAY()-1. OK. Then, use =YESTERDAY in any cell. Tomorrow could be =TODAY()+1.
I thought that I would try a different approach of creating a new module, then copy everything from module1 into the new module. I thought that way the code wouldn't need to determine what the highest numbered module was. I tried the following code:

VBA Code:
Sub CopyModule()
    Dim NewModule As Object
    Dim OldModule As Object
    Set OldModule = ThisWorkbook.VBProject.VBComponents("Module1")
    Set NewModule = ThisWorkbook.VBProject.VBComponents.Add(vbext_ct_StdModule)