Create an Excel VBA Form text box to view multiple records, one at a time

Ian_Hov

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Dear Mr Excel,

Pease help! I’m an enthusiastic amateur to using VBA & Developer in Excel. I use multiple excel data sheets & workbooks on a daily basis and for years persevered by jumping between my various worksheets to retrieve and process my data. For a few months I’ve been following threads on stack overflow to teach me basic coding in order to develop a form to collate and view my data. Thank you so much! However! I cannot find a thread or guidance for the following:

I have an excel table which contains multiple records of notes and comments (no more than 150 words), 4 columns but hundreds of rows. The records relate to a unique ID (personal number) for 200 people/employees. Each person has multiple records collected through years and all contained in one worksheet (CM_Notes). Within that worksheet I have created a ‘FILTER’ table to display all records relating to a specific unique ID which functions as a search.

So, I have created a VBA Form which enables me to add further notes and view multiple records from all my worksheets which relate to the employees unique ID, mainly via list boxes; and it works well. Except for the ‘CM_notes worksheet’ which has too much text for a list box to be utilised.

Therefore, I would like to include a text box will let me view no more than 200 words and allow me to cycle through the Cells containing the records from the filtered table (found in the CM_Notes worksheet) which relate to a specific ID.

Creating this function in Access literally takes seconds, however due to the nature of my work (collaborative working) I’m tied to excel. A screenshot of what I’m trying to achieve is below -

grateful for your help.....

Attachments

• Screenshot 2022-Form.png
    Screenshot 2022-Form.png
    129.1 KB · Views: 17

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces